Jiangsu's 6 cities included in national logistic hubs plan
2019-01-02 16:26:00

Six cities in Jiangsu Province - Nanjing, Wuxi, Xuzhou, Suzhou, Nantong and Lianyungang- have been included in the overall arrangement and construction plan for national logistic hubs, released by the National Development and Reform Commission and the Ministry of Transport.

The plan named qualified cities to host the project of building six kinds of hubs, including land port, harbor port, airport, service-oriented port, commerce and trade-oriented port and land border port.

Nanjing and Xuzhou are selected to host overland hubs for logistics. Nanjing, Suzhou, Nantong and Lianyungang are chosen to build harbor ports. Nanjing will also become an airport hub, according to the plan.

Three cities - Nanjing, Wuxi and Suzhou- will host service-oriented ports. Nanjing and Nantong - will give priority to developing commerce and trade-oriented ports.

Source:jschina.com.cn Editor:Dylan